Honeymoon

It has only been four days, yet I am in love. With the all-you-can-eat internet mobile plan (for only $22.50 – £15), I feel like I can just go wherever I want. Fortunately, there was a brief orientation around the city so I know the basic where about. Being a world traveler (-to-be), I found myself figuring out the tube system pretty easily(thanks Singapore, for this). The weather, however, is the reason why I am stuck in the dorm on a Friday afternoon…. ( at least, I get to experience the “famous” London rain)

Nevertheless, I am still very excited that I can prove my existence in London with pictures of the London Eye, the Elizabeth Tower (the Big Ben) and of course, the Red telephone booths and buses. London is definitely a very picturesque city, I am in love with this place.

New discoveries:

– Weekly and monthly passes are way cheaper than normal single card with Oyster Card (you’ll pay double with cash)

– Ciders and pimp are yummm! and contains alcohol

The best ice-cream 

– Not everyone will be asked for IDs

– There are reds everywhere (and I love it!)

)Image

IMG_1785 IMG_1782 IMG_1779 IMG_1777 IMG_1776 IMG_1771 IMG_1760 IMG_1768 IMG_1769

Leave a Reply

