I’m never bored

London is just full of surprises! I met up with a friend and we walked around Covent Garden area for change. Guess what I pumped into – the Traffic Free Shopping Event by Seven Dials. This is one of the few times where streets are closed for pedestrians, and if you signed up on their website, you’ll get 20% discount in 120 stores (including Benefits and The Cambridge Satchel company). You’ll also get complimentary cocktails and a bunch of other stuff. [ See, this is why London has made me an alcoholic]

Besides that unexpected shopping event, I had a field trip in the Maritime Museum today. Except for a long list of questions that I have to answer for the class, I genuinely enjoyed it. Learnt a lot about the power of the seas (I am an international relation student after all], the relationship between Europe and Asia and the history of the tainted . Lovely, definitely worth a trip to Greenwich! [Lots of readings, though]

Accidentally (again), my friends and I found out that we were very near to the Royal Observatory. Nothing to mention about this small little place (₤5 for student), except that it is home to the Meridian Line and the GMT.IMG_4001 IMG_4022 IMG_4029 IMG_4031 IMG_4046 IMG_4048 IMG_4057

IMG_4069 IMG_4070

I am so in love with this city. Can I stay here forever?

E.

Leave a Reply

