Comerc 24

Last Thursday, before packing my bag for Madrid, I celebrated my success ending with Finance Midterm at the highly sought after restaurant. The place was recommended by my art teacher, who after found out how passionate I was about food, gave me a list of restaurants in the city to try out.

Feeling pretty happy with myself, I treated myself with a Grand Festival Menu – 10 courses and dessert. Halfway through and I thought I would burst. The food was good but I guess after few days of home cook meal, my stomach somehow shrunk. Image

 

 

 

 

The meal started with six appetizers: mushroom soup, monkfish in black sesame and seaweed, cauliflower in vinegar, pizza 24 and sponge ceviche. My favorite of all was the cauliflower and pizza 24. For the cauliflower, the sour taste was so elegantly infused that you don’t feel burn at the throat at all but a only a lingering taste of vinegar, which goes particularly well with monkfish and a sip of mushroom sauce. And that pizza, yes i think I can go vegetarians if everything is that good!

ImageImage

Moving on to main dish. 

Image

Beach shrimp Ceviche

Image

Beet oyster – gosh this was so good!!! And the sea taste lingers well after, amazing

Image

Poultry Migas – the egg is cooked in the stone! Interesting flavor if you fancy eggs

Image

Razor clam Razu -soba. I can have this for days

Image

PIza tuna sashimi – Let me be knoest, not the best that I have had

Image

Tuna tarta – this however, was good!

Image

Duck rice and foie gras – I think the rice was undercooked ….

Image

Whiting and Mediterranean vinegar – with a bowl of thyme in boiling water to create the ambience! I need more

Image

Pork Cochinillo Hanoi Style – awww <3, I like the blend

Image

Veal cheek Pekin

Image

Beef sirloin with sesame and mustard

Image

Cul d’Olla

Image

Chocolate with Goat cheese and fig – never been better

Image

Lemon Ice Tea

Image

napolita

Image

Conguito 24

Image

(From left to right) Greentea chocolate, gold bar, wild pine nuts and chocolate, and oreo vanilla and black sesame

Image

Jasmin Pearl was amazing, and the whole process of brewing was pleasant to the eye

The meal was absolutely pleasant, took me 2.5 hours to cruise through. However, the meal was not complete without me discovering my new favorite wine Bott-Geyl Gewurtraminer Les Elements – sweet wine with a note of rose petal and litchi ;)!

So what do you think? Would you pay a visit to Comerc 24 when you are in town?!

E.

 

10 thoughts on “Comerc 24

Leave a Reply

